Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Phil Riehl

State Farm® Insurance Agent Phil Riehl

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Matt Royer

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Suzanne Walker was extremely helpful - she reviewed all of our current policies from NC and updated them to our preferences for MD. She patiently explained every item, costs, and significant savings due to multi-line policies. She then provided a new homeowners title page so we can close on a new house, and auto policy quotes within minutes. She is knowledgeable, kind, patient, and follows up as promised. You can trust Suzanne. What a nice way to start off with a new State Farm office. Thank you."

Richard Egan

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I signed up with Phil 25 years ago and he and his team provided excellent service to me and my family until I moved last month. Thank you very much for all your great help and service! I could not have asked for a better agent and team. There wasn't a question they couldn't answer and gave me outstanding advice over the years."

Hazel Williams

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phil has always been very helpful and his advice is wonderful !"

Russell Fink

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We moved from Virginia to Maryland, so all of our insurance needed to be changed to Maryland insurance. This agency staff was extremely helpful and detailed. They reviewed all of our VA coverages and asked pertinent questions. We discovered that there were a few coverages which we did not have (and which we added). The only drawback (not the fault of this agency) is that much of the insurance (auto and boat) are more expensive in Maryland vs. Virginia."

Martha Riehl

January 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have worked with Phil; my husband, for the last 5 years and he still treats all customers as if they were family. He cares!"

Yihan Li Lurie

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"We had a great experience with this agency. We worked with Kristen and she was super helpful, patient, organized, and explained everything very clearly. She helped cut our car insurance in half while improving the coverage!"

Virginia Callis

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was nervous with my first home and didn't really know what I was doing but Suzanne was awesome! She explained everything to me and was very accessible when I had questions. I've previously met Phil at my old job and he was a joy to work with (Michaels, when I did the office framing). Great office!"

Jerome Williams

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Suzanne was patient, thorough and a delight to speak with regarding my move to Southern Maryland. I needed home owners insurance and after talking to Suzanne I also insured both my vehicles… and saved money on my policies. I look forward to a long relationship with the Phil Riehl team."

Chanting Crow

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have absolutely no problems with everyone in that office, from the receptionist of the way up to Mr. Riehl himself. Everyone is always been polite and if they don't know the answer they look into it and get me the right answer they don't guess. I have used this office for more than a decade now. And there has been twice that Mr. Philip Riehl has gone to bat for me. Again this office is just absolutely great. The people at the 1-800 call centerline there different story. I really wish that the local offices had control and power to handle claims and other things as they did in years passed."

Dennis Wight

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Suzanne. She provided us with great customer service, advice, and very prompt professional feedback answering all questions quickly and thoroughly."

Amy Roche

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have used Phil Riehl's office for years. We love them and the service!!"

Tom Brown

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with State Farm and most recently with their agent, Suzanne Walker, has been a pleasure. Suzanne quickly provided me with assistance making policy changes that were tailored towards my specific requirements. I've been with State Farm for over 20 years and have always had excellent service."

Alma Shearin

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Customer service is excellent....professional, efficient, knowledgeable and responds quickly to questions and/or concerns. Affordable insurance options are offered with lots of discounts."

Jeremy Kurutz

March 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good people"

tara grover

March 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would just like to say I have had such great customer service here thanks to Lisa Brown. She is always going above and beyond to answer any questions for my husband and I. She catches things we forget about and reaches out to us to remind us about things we may need. She makes it look easy! Thank you Lisa!"

scott jaster

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always excellent service, nice agents, competitive rates."

Julie Swanson

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jennifer Rahl is the best! She was able to answer all my questions and helped me save money with the drive safe and save program."

Blaire Obney

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and very responsive! Always a smooth and quick process when reaching out to Michael Logan for any policy changes. Very pleased with this office!"

Suzanne Gray

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jennifer Rahl has been great on taking care of my insurance needs and I would reccomend her to other people who would like to get insurance. She is very friendly and helpful and professional. Thanks Jennifer for helping me each and every month with my insurance needs."

Michael Laigle

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Suzanne is professional and easy to talk with, going over our various coverage we were able to increase coverage while saving money, highly recommend the agency."

Branden Nestor

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had recently purchased my first vehicle on my own, and called around looking for insurance. I spoke with Jeniffer Rahl and she quickly assisted me in finding an amazing quote and answering every question I had. It’s extremely reassuring as a young driver not having to pay an arm and a leg for insurance, even though I have been a good driver for years. I truly, truly appreciate y’all for helping me get insured and on the road. Thank you so much!"

Robin Kirby

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm (John Dow, then Phil Riehl) since I was 16 years old. In the 37 years, I have had car, homeowners, boat, flood and golf cart policies. I always get a fair price and have always been happy with our insurance. Mary and Kristen are wonderful. When our youngest started driving Phil met with her and gave her advice and stressed the importance of good grades and keeping a clean driving record. When someone has to file a claim it is very stressful. Anytime (luckily only a few) we have had to contact the office, everyone always does their best to put us at ease. I highly recommend Phil Riehl and State Farm."

Sue Veith

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kind and helpful staff."

Dzung Pho

February 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"We are with Phil Riehl State Farm Insurance for more than 30 years since the office still located in Great Mills of Maryland. The Staff are so pleasant and so extremely professional. Knoe is helpful for 24 hrs service support and Michael B Logan is so awesome for advising us to join the umbrella of insurance. Thanks for the excellent service. Mr & Mrs Dzung Pho"

milbest77

December 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"This office is amazing! Professional and knowledgeable staff. They helped me get a great rate on my auto and homeowners insurance. They also reach out to me every year and offer to review all my coverage. No insurance company has ever done that for me. I recommend this agency for not only the low rates, but also for the exceptional customer service!"