Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Laine Doggett

Laine Doggett

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Laine Doggett
"Very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Excellent customer service."
Profile photo of Stefanie Barber

Stefanie Barber

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stefanie Barber
"Michelle and I had been talking on the phone about different types of life insurance. Since there are so many options she suggested I come into the office and she could go through all of the different options with me and that is what I did. She was the first person I saw walking in and even though she was with someone else she greeted me and said she would be with me as soon as she could. Michelle was very pleasant to work with. She answered all of my questions and was patient with me. She did this all with a smile and a great attitude. I left Michelle's office with a better understanding of life insurance and what would work best for me. Thank you Michelle for being patient, and kind and answering all my questions. I really appreciate it."
Profile photo of Sal Icaza

Sal Icaza

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sal Icaza
"Phil has been the only agent that I’ve needed since moving to SoMD over 25 years ago. Suzanne Walker is mostly the one that I work with on a routine basis; she’s extremely knowledgeable, professional, and pleasant. I highly recommend Phil Riehl and his team for all of your insurance coverages. Here’s to many more years of working together!"
Profile photo of Wrenn Heisler

Wrenn Heisler

January 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Wrenn Heisler
"Worked through our policy to get reductions with Michelle, who was absolutely wonderful! We've been with this office for over 20 years, and happy the whole time!"
Profile photo of Brandie Cornelius

Brandie Cornelius

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brandie Cornelius
"I worked with Michelle today on a few different things I needed done and she was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I'm very glad to be with Phil Riehl State Farm Agency."
Profile photo of Wendpanga Zampaligre

Wendpanga Zampaligre

December 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wendpanga Zampaligre
"From the moment I inquired about a new insurance policy, Michelle Little demonstrated exceptional customer service. She took the time to explain all my options, answered my questions, and found the best coverage for my needs. I'm impressed and grateful. Highly recommend this office for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Betty Joanne Scott

Betty Joanne Scott

December 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Betty Joanne Scott
"Phil and his staff continue to serve us though we have moved out of state. One of the things I greatly miss, is the opportunity to pop in with a question or to say hi. We always get good service and great advice tailored to our needs."
Profile photo of elaine wiegman

elaine wiegman

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by elaine wiegman
"The staff in this office is very friendly and helpful. Thank you Colleen for helping the kids and me get our policies up to date!"
Profile photo of Lorraine Gaulke

Lorraine Gaulke

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lorraine Gaulke
"Phil Riehl State Farm, agent, Mike, has been my insurance company for 5 years now, since I moved back to Maryland from Minnesota. They have provided excellent homeowners, car, and umbrella policies, with patience, understanding, and professionalism!"
Profile photo of Denice Landmann

Denice Landmann

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Denice Landmann
"I met with Michelle this afternoon to set up my vehicle policy. She was able to mirror my previous policy to optimize my coverage while ensuring a low monthly payment. Michelle made the process quick and she sent me off with a holiday hug. Merry Christmas and thank you Michelle"
Profile photo of Douglas Chadwick

Douglas Chadwick

September 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Douglas Chadwick
"State Farm has always been there when things have gone bad for me. They have great prices and even better customer service."
Profile photo of Senaiet Angaw

Senaiet Angaw

July 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Senaiet Angaw
"This review is long overdue…. The staff at Phil Riehl State Farm is amazing, everyone that works there is kind and welcoming. I especially want to thank (and recommend) Suzanne, she is AWESOME. Suzanne will answer all of your questions, find you great rates and will always reach out to follow up. If you’re looking for a great insurance company then look no further than Phil Riehl."
Profile photo of Crystal White

Crystal White

June 30, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Crystal White
"I have had state farm insurance for a long time. For some reason my bill fluctuates monthly which is strange but for the most part this is a good company."
Profile photo of Christopher Wirz

Christopher Wirz

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Wirz
"Super friendly staff. Very easy to do business with."
Profile photo of Jane Doe

Jane Doe

May 10, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Jane Doe
"I would like to take a moment to Brag on Kristen Gandy , she is very helpful , patient , and knowledgeable in here field. Kristen always answers any questions I may have. She always seems to give her most honest opinion. I am so glad I ran into her when I did. Kristen is the only person I choose to work with at this location. Although she is no longer physically in this location she made sure I can always reach her. When I email her she contacts me right away by phone. Thank you Kristen your awesome.👌🏽 I give Kristen 5 stars. As a whole I'm not please with everything about statefarm so that's why the two stars."
Profile photo of Fordyce Eldred

Fordyce Eldred

April 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Fordyce Eldred
"Kristen Gandy was so helpful in obtaining boat insurance. She was professional, efficient, informative & patient. I appreciated her timely communications. I would recommend Kristen to anyone shopping for insurance."
Profile photo of Luke Pederson

Luke Pederson

March 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Luke Pederson
"Great local State Farm office. Made moving our policies over a breeze. Friendly people and great service."
Profile photo of Mark Cornelius

Mark Cornelius

March 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Cornelius
"Had a great review, very satisfied!"
Profile photo of Paul Richardson

Paul Richardson

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Richardson
"Called state farm today intending to just shop around and get a quote. Allora made the process simple, easy and was very informative allowing me to pick what was best for me and my family. Within minutes I was set up, and insured with better coverage than I had at USAA. This is what costumer service should feel like. Thank you!!!!!"
Profile photo of Matt Royer

Matt Royer

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Royer
"Suzanne Walker was extremely helpful - she reviewed all of our current policies from NC and updated them to our preferences for MD. She patiently explained every item, costs, and significant savings due to multi-line policies. She then provided a new homeowners title page so we can close on a new house, and auto policy quotes within minutes. She is knowledgeable, kind, patient, and follows up as promised. You can trust Suzanne. What a nice way to start off with a new State Farm office. Thank you."
Profile photo of Richard Egan

Richard Egan

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Egan
"I signed up with Phil 25 years ago and he and his team provided excellent service to me and my family until I moved last month. Thank you very much for all your great help and service! I could not have asked for a better agent and team. There wasn't a question they couldn't answer and gave me outstanding advice over the years."
Profile photo of Hazel Williams

Hazel Williams

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Hazel Williams
"Phil has always been very helpful and his advice is wonderful !"
Profile photo of Russell Fink

Russell Fink

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Russell Fink
"We moved from Virginia to Maryland, so all of our insurance needed to be changed to Maryland insurance. This agency staff was extremely helpful and detailed. They reviewed all of our VA coverages and asked pertinent questions. We discovered that there were a few coverages which we did not have (and which we added). The only drawback (not the fault of this agency) is that much of the insurance (auto and boat) are more expensive in Maryland vs. Virginia."
Profile photo of Martha Riehl

Martha Riehl

January 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Martha Riehl
"Have worked with Phil; my husband, for the last 5 years and he still treats all customers as if they were family. He cares!"
Profile photo of Yihan Li Lurie

Yihan Li Lurie

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Yihan Li Lurie
"We had a great experience with this agency. We worked with Kristen and she was super helpful, patient, organized, and explained everything very clearly. She helped cut our car insurance in half while improving the coverage!"